Skip to main content

Two Young RBI Scientists Chosen as Group of Eight European Fellows in 2011

Dec 6th 2010
Two Young RBI Scientists Chosen as Group of Eight European Fellows in 2011

Dr. Jadranka Barešić from the Laboratory for Measurement of Low Activities in the Department of Experimental Physics and Dr. Branka Jeličić from the Laboratory for Molecular and Cellular Biology, Department of Molecular Biology have, together with 6 other European scientists, been awarded the Group of Eight European Fellowships for 2011. Each of the eight awardees will receive a stipend in the amount of 20,000 dollars to cover travel and experimental work in one of the prestigious Group of Eight Australian universities for up to six months.

Dr. Jadranka Barešić will work in the Research School of Earth Sciences at the Australian National University, while Dr. Branka Jeličić will work in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at Monash University.

The Group of Eight is an association of eight leading Australian universities whose primary focus is on research and professional education. Membership in the Group of Eight includes the Australian National University, Monash University, the University of Adelaide, the University of Melbourne, the University of New South Wales, the University of Queensland, the University of Sydney and the University of Western Australia.

This site uses cookies.. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used. For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings
  • Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences.