Sixty years ago, when the Ruđer Bošković Institute was founded, the Theoretical Physics Department was its first department, later renamed the Division of Theoretical Physics.

Current research performed in the Division is mainly theoretical high-energy physics, mathematical physics and condensed matter and statistical physics.

The staff, currently consisting of 15 researchers with 10 postdocs and students, is also involved in undergraduate and graduate studies at universities in Croatia, primarily at the University of Zagreb.

This site uses cookies.

Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

  • Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences.