Skip to main content


The RBI consists of eleven divisions, four centres, as well as administrative and technical services, amounting to more than 1000 employees in total of which almost 78 percent are scientists and researchers. There are more than 470 PhDs working at the RBI, 59% of which are women. This places the RBI above the EU and world averages in the participation of women in science.

Advanced search

Organisation unit
Sub unit

This site uses cookies.. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used. For more detailed information on the cookies we use, please check our Privacy Policy.

Customise settings
  • Necessary cookies enable core functionality. The website cannot function properly without these cookies, and can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences.